Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

Love God & Fear Not… Everything Else is in the Bag

Posted by John Smith on August 5, 2011

Numbers 21:34 NKJV  Then the LORD said to Moses, “Do not fear him, for I have delivered him into your hand, with all his people and his land; and you shall do to him as you did to Sihon king of the Amorites, who dwelt at Heshbon.”

 As the Children of Israel wandered in the wilderness, not everything was always perfect and serene.  There were many opportunities to fear.  Here in Numbers 21, Moses and the children of Israel have already been attacked by the King of Arad, King Sihon, and now King Og is assembling his armies to wage war and attack them.  God simply tells Moses, “FEAR NOT… I’ve got this in the bag.”

Wouldn’t you like to be Moses and have God go before you and deliver your enemies into your hand?  Wouldn’t you like God to move mightily before you, blessing and honoring you with great provision?  Wouldn’t you like it even more if it happened not just once but time and time again?  That would be wonderful, wouldn’t be?   Well… although that Word was given to Moses, thank God, you can have it too.

Psalm 91:14-16 AMP  Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and
understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness–trusts and relies on Me, knowing I will never forsake him, no, never].  (15)  He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.  (16)  With long life will I satisfy him and show him My salvation.

 All we have to do is set our love upon Him.  Look at the language God uses here in the 91st Psalm when to convey his plan for those who love Him.  He says, “I WILL DELIVER them”, “I WILL SET them ON HIGH”, “I WILL ANSWER them”, “I WILL BE WITH them”, “I WILL DELIVER them (again)”, “I WILL HONOR them”, “I WILL HONOR them”, “I WILL SHOW them SALVATION.”  Wow!  What a great deal.  All we have to do is set our love upon Him and He will take care of the rest.  He’s is absolutely adamant about doing it too.

Look back at the 14th verse here.  It says, “Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness–trusts and relies on Me,
knowing I will never forsake him, no, never
].”  You see how knowing and understanding His name is associated with loving Him.  We
aren’t called to just love our Lord from afar, but to have a personal knowledge of His mercy, love, and kindness fully trusting and relying on Him.  Doing so means never having to fear.

Set your love on God.  Get to know Him more through the Lord Jesus.  Study His ways, His personality, His passions, His features, just as you study the features of a person whom you’ve fallen in love with in life.  The more you do the less you’ll fear circumstances.  Simply put…  Love God… and FEAR NOT… everything else is in the bag.

Leave a Reply

 
