Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

Don’t Hesitate And You Will Not Fear

Posted by John Smith on October 21, 2011

Deuteronomy 20:3-4 MSG  He’ll say, “Attention, Israel. In a few minutes you’re going to do battle with your enemies. Don’t waver in resolve. Don’t fear. Don’t hesitate. Don’t panic.  (4)  GOD, your God, is right there with you, fighting with you against your enemies, fighting to win.”

 There is a lot in this Scripture that we can look at to help us and encourage us in the midst of trials and attacks from the enemy.  When you’re going to do battle with your enemies:  1. Remember God is on your side and the victory is complete in Christ.  2. Don’t waver in resolve.  3.
Don’t fear.  4.  Don’t hesitate.  5. Don’t panic.  I just want to look at one of them in particular today.  When the enemy comes out against you to do battle, do not hesitate.

On Memorial Day 2011, while pitching some softball at a church picnic, I was struck by a line drive right between the eyes shattering my nose, fracturing part of my forehead, and causing a lot of blood.  Upon being hit, I fell to the ground.  I could feel the immense pressure in my forehead like it had caved in, knew my nose no longer in the middle of my face, and could feel the blood pouring from my nose.  Right then I heard the enemy say, “You’re going to have a big dent in your head.  You’re going to be disfigured and have a messed up nose.”  The enemy was trying to sow fear in me, which could cripple and paralyze my faith.  The battle was on.

Praise God, I knew His Word and Covenant concerning healing.  Thank God, that I am convinced of His ongoing presence with me by the Holy Spirit and that His Word was in my heart.  Without hesitation, I began to call on the Name of the Lord, speak His Word to the situation to combat the words the enemy tried to sow in my head and in my heart, command my body to get in line with His Word, laugh and praise God for what he had done in me.  My nose was still crooked and my head hurt, but God was at work in the situation.  After an initial negative report from the doctors including a plate in my head the end result through continual faith in the healing power of God was a tweak of the nose and a few stitches.  It was supposed to be much worse, but because I didn’t hesitate and the precious saints of God joined in and agreed with me, God got busy restoring my face right then and there.

The point is this…  When you are under attack there is no time to hesitate.  The enemy will come to try and steal the Word that is in your heart (Mark 4:15).  This can lead to dire consequences and make it more difficult for you to rise up in faith as the attack appears more and more horrendous.  Thank God that even in the worst of situation He was and we are victorious.  Still, give no place to the enemy.  Don’t let him gain any ground.  The moment the attack comes or the slightest negative or anxiety producing thought comes, DO NOT hesitate.  Take that thought captive, by doing what the Children of Israel did.  Remember that He is with you and the battle is won (Ephesians 1:20-22).  If you don’t hesitate the moment the attack comes, then fear will never have a chance to take a hold of you.  When the attack comes, don’t hesitate and you will FEAR NOT!

One Response to “Don’t Hesitate And You Will Not Fear”

  1. […] fear, doubt, sickness, or evil reports come your way don’t hesitate (Deut 20:34 see Don’t Hesitate and You Will Fear Not!).  Immediately determine to trust our Father.  Then go back to the Word.  Find His promises and […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
