Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

There’s Nothing to Fear… You Have God’s Ear

Posted by John Smith on June 8, 2012

2 Samuel 22:5-7 NKJV  “When the waves of death surrounded me, The floods of ungodliness made me afraid.  (6)  The sorrows of Sheol surrounded me; The snares of death confronted me.  (7)  In my distress I called upon the LORD, And cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry entered His ears.

 Most of us can indentify with the feelings David talked about in verses 5 and 6 of 2 Samuel 22.  I don’t know that I’ve ever felt like I was about to die, but I have been so overwhelmed with hearing about horrible murder stories, shootings, violent crimes, identity theft, credit card fraud, etc… that I’ve felt like everything I’ve ever known around me was dying.  I’ve been consumed with the emotional floods of ungodliness and destruction that plague and infest the world around us.  Devastation, destruction, danger, death… assault, abuse, addiction, and utter anguish indeed are on the rise and are all around us.  Our hearts are made heavy by these reports and even our personal experiences and fear of will this happen to me, will I be next, or what is next can get weigh you down.

Under his distress, from those who hated him and sought his life, David recounts what he did.  While overwhelmed with fear, he called upon the Lord.  He cried out to God.  When he did, God heard him.

In Christ, you are a whole lot closer proximity wise to God then David ever was.  Ephesians 1:20 says Jesus now sits at the right hand of the Father God and Ephesians 2:6 says WE are seated with Christ.  We share the same throne at the right hand of the Father.  Do you think the Father hears Jesus?  Of course He does.  Then He always hears you too because you are sitting right there with Christ in heavenly places.  God is not hard of hearing, but we even have closer access in proximity to Him than sitting next to Him, just in case He’s got the TV up too loud.  Hebrews 4:16 says we can anytime we want come right up in front of Him face to face before His throne of grace and we receive His HELP.  Glory!!! That’s a good word.

You don’t have to fear what is going on around you.  All you have to do is call out to the Lord God, who is right there beside you and He will hear you and help you.  Much more than He delivered David, He has already delivered you in Christ.  Our problem is we are too busy hiding under the covers or under the bed with our mouths clenched tight to call out to him.  So get your mouth moving today, call upon the God who is beside you.  Come before Him and cry out for help and you’ll have it.  You have God’s ear… there really is nothing to fear.  Fear Not!

Leave a Reply

 
