Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

124. He’s With You and He’s Armed

Posted by John Smith on April 5, 2013

Psalm 23:4-5 NKJV  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.  (5)  You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.

God IS with you.  If you are a believer in the Lord Jesus Christ, then He surely is with you and will never leave you, not even for an instant.  Jesus, Himself, said Spirit of God would come and abide in us forever (John 14:16).  David said he would not fear because He knew that God was with him.

God IS on your side.  Not only is God with you, but He’s also armed.  Some people say His rod and staff are to bop us on the head and pull us out of the pit, but that is certainly not the context of this Scripture.  Psalm 23 talks of the loving Shepherd taking good care and providing for the needs of His flock.  He leads them to peaceful waters where there is lush tender grass to eat and relax in.  I can just picture a Thomas Kincaid type picture with a cottage of safety along the stream.  It says He restores us and strengthens us from the journey and takes us on righteous paths, because that is who He is.  Even if we must walk through a dark valley to get to the peaceful pasture we have no reason to fear.  Not because He will beat us if we get out of line… but because He is there, leading us to a peaceful place of safety.  His rod and staff are a comfort to me because He is armed.  God of ALL creation, is with me and is ready to defend and protect me.  You don’t need to fear because the biggest Guy in the valley is with you and He is poised to keep you safe.

Even with the enemy all around, ravenous wolves snarling and drooling for their prey or prowling like a lion for its next meal (1 Peter 5:8), He is there with refreshing oil and abundance of blessing (joy, peace, health, safety, provision, etc…) overflowing from your cup.  The New Testament reality of this verse is even more powerful for our Shepherd, the Lord Jesus Christ has already defeated and disarmed the enemy (Colossians 2:15).  He continues to lead us through His Word and by His Spirit bringing us to the pleasant meadow.

Sadly, many Christians are still bound by fear.  Until someone believes that God is with them and He is for them, they will continue to be subject to the bondage of fear.  Say this out loud with me. “God is for me.  He is not against me.  He has not given me the spirit of bondage to fear, but He has given me His Spirit, the Holy Spirit who abides in me forever.  He is with me.  No matter how dark things may look, I will NOT FEAR, because I know He is here.  The enemy is defeated.  God is with me.  God is for me.  He is my Shepherd.  He is my Father.  I’m enjoying His goodness now.  And He’s leading me to a place of plenty.”

God is with you… He defeated the enemy.  And He’s armed you with His Word so FEAR NOT!

One Response to “124. He’s With You and He’s Armed”

  1. […] 124. He’s With You and He’s Armed (johnfcft.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
