Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

125. The Lord is My Light and My Salvation Whom Shall I Fear

Posted by John Smith on April 12, 2013

Psalm 27:1 NKJV  The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?  The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 27:1 NLT  The LORD is my light and my salvation—so why should I be afraid?  The LORD is my fortress, protecting me from danger, so why should I tremble?

Psalm 27:1 MSG  Light, space, zest– that’s GOD!  So, with him on my side I’m fearless, afraid of no one and nothing.

Light brings warmth, comfort, and provides vision/guidance.  The same word light here is also used in the 119th Psalm verse 103 where the Scripture says, “Your (God’s) Word is a lamp unto my feet a light unto my path.”  David describes that he can walk FEARLESS afraid of nothing and of no one, because his comfort and daily guidance comes from God.

At the time of this writing, God has been speaking to our church to “Trust and Obey.”  Many of you know that old hymn which captures a simple and truly profound truth of our life In Him.  “Trust and obey, for there’s no other way to be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.”  Not only is this a key to happiness, but it is also a key to fearlessness.  When we allow God to be the comfort and daily guide of our life, He will lead us into all good things.  He’ll guide us to provision.  He’ll lead us to the safety of abundant pastures and calm waters (Psalm 23).  He’ll do these things because of who He is.  He is light (1John 1:5) and He is salvation (2Timothy 2:10).

God is for you.  Spending time with Him each day and allowing Him to lead you will bring great peace and comfort.  You don’t have to have any fear or misgivings about life or your circumstances.  If you’ll follow His Word and yield to His Spirit, who forever lives in those who have called upon His name, then there is no better security than you can ever imagine.

He is our friend.  He is our Father.  He is well able to protect us.  He is light that eliminates darkness.  He is our guide leading us to all good things.  Is the Lord your light?  Is He your salvation and deliverer?  Then trust and obey.  Listen and follow.  With Him on your side, you can walk boldly and fearlessly!  Fear Not!

 

He is our friend.  He is our Father.  He is well able to protect us.  He is light that eliminates darkness.  He is our guide leading us to all good things.  Is the Lord your light?  Is He your salvation and deliverer?  Then trust and obey, listen and follow.  With Him on your side, you can walk boldly and fearlessly!  Fear Not!

Leave a Reply

 
