Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

132. You Are FEARLESS Part 1

Posted by John Smith on May 31, 2013

Psalms 34:4 NKJV  I sought the LORD, and He heard me, And delivered me from all my fears.

“I sought the LORD, and He heard me, And delivered me from all my fears.”  David said the Lord delivered Him from ALL his fears.  We will look at this over the next few posts, but I want you to think about this right now.  If you were delivered from ALL your fears what would you be afraid of?  Nothing!  You wouldn’t fear flying.  You wouldn’t fear dying.  You wouldn’t fear spiders, snakes, the indoors or outdoors.  If you were delivered from ALL your fears you would be afraid of nothing, nobody, no way and no how; 100% completely phobia-free.  You wouldn’t fear lack, a stock market crash, home invasions, wars, sickness, viruses, people’s opinions, failure or anything else.  You would be completely FEARLESS.  Well that is exactly what the Lord has done.  He has delivered you from ALL your fears.  You are FEARLESS.

David wrote that when he called out the Lord, the Lord heard him and delivered him from all his fears.  I don’t know what you are afraid of, but there is freedom from your fears in the Lord.  David found it in Him and it is still available in the Lord today.  When David found freedom from his fears in the Lord, he was living under the Old Covenant.  Romans chapter 5 tells us that the freedom and blessings under the Old Covenant pale in comparison to the “much more” that are ours in Christ.  Hebrews 8:6 teaches us that we are under a much better covenant full of better promises.  I want you to see that Fearlessness was available under the Old Covenant.  Now, In Christ under the New Covenant, we have an even better covenant FULL of better promises.  A life free from ALL fears belongs to you.  He heard the cries of man and through Christ has delivered us from ALL fear.

You are Fearless.  I want to share with you a teaching I recently did on this subject.  If you would like to hear this message entitled “You are fearless” visit.  http://www.fcftucson.org/social.php?sid=1&iid=0

I also want to share with you by permission of the author a poem written after watching the series “FEARLESS”.  Enjoy and FEAR NOT!

Fearless
By Heather Mayoros
The world is scary,
it’s full of evil,
you’re my father, my protector, my strength,
and with you by my side,
I’m fearless!

I’ll put my faith in you,
then nothing can harm,
nothing can frighten,
nothing can break me,
I’m fearless!

Satan will try to break me,
try to make me cry,
but I’ll just reach for you,
for you are my rock, and with you,
I’m fearless!

Leave a Reply

 
