Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

164. I Fear Not, because I SAY…

Posted by John Smith on January 10, 2014

Psalm 91:2 AMP  I will say of the Lord, He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I [confidently] trust!

Psalm 91:5-6 NKJV  You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, Nor of the arrow that flies by day,  (6)  Nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness, Nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.

Growing up did your parents ever tell you to do something and you inquired or popped off, “Why?” only to hear “Because I say so” as a response?  I did.  Well now it’s your turn.  Not to your parents or your children but to FEAR!

Here in the 91st Psalm it says, “…you shall not be afraid of the terror by night, nor of the arrow that flies by day, nor of the pestilence that walk in darkness, nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday…”  Why?  Because you said.  What do I mean?

In this Psalm the author said he didn’t have to fear because he believed some things and spoke them.   What did he believe and speak?  The author believed and spoke that, “He (the Lord) is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I [confidently] trust!

Glory to God!  The same is true for you and me.  We don’t have to fear anything, if we will trust in Him and say, “The Lord is MY refuge and MY fortress.  MY God in Him I will trust.”

When feeling of fear or worry come to you, you can respond.  “I am Fearless.  I am not afraid of the terror by night, including the phone ringing.  I am not afraid of threats by day or in the mail.  I am not afraid of sickness or disease.  And I am not afraid of destruction that lays waste at noonday or on the television.”  Then when people ask or that accusing voice of fear asks WHY AREN’T YOU AFRAID… LOOK HOW BAD THIS IS… AND YOU’RE NEXT you can boldly say, “Because I say of the Lord, He is MY Refuge and MY Fortress, MY God in Him I DO trust and FEAR NOT!

Leave a Reply

 
