Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

203. Afraid? Is Your Confidence Really In Him?

Posted by John Smith on October 10, 2014

Isaiah 12:2-6 NLT See, God has come to save me. I will trust in Him and not be afraid. The LORD GOD is my strength and my song; He has given me victory.” (3) With joy you will drink deeply from the fountain of salvation! (4) In that wonderful day you will sing: “Thank the LORD! Praise His name! Tell the nations what He has done. Let them know how mighty He is! (5) Sing to the LORD, for He has done wonderful things. Make known His praise around the world. (6) Let all the people of Jerusalem shout His praise with joy! For great is the Holy One of Israel who lives among you.”

I received a call at the office one day from a woman whom our church and family had ministered to and blessed on a number of occasions. She had been a Christian for number of years and though she loved the Lord, never grew in her relationship with Him or regularly attended any local church. She was calling to ask for money. We had helped her pay bills, make her rent, get groceries, put gas in her car, and put in referrals with local agencies for assistance in those same areas a number of times in the past. She knew every financial resource center in town and knew how to work them.

After I answered the phone, she immediately began telling me her current financial bind and was asking, actually telling me we had to help her. Long story short, in the middle of our conversation I was talking to her about the God’s Word concerning her circumstance and she told me, “I know what the Bible says, but He can’t help me. God can’t do anything for me. I’m afraid, I’m going to lose my stuff and nobody will help me.” Her lack of confidence in the Lord and His Word left her in a place of fear.

It is our trust (FAITH) in Him and His Word that enables and empowers us to not be afraid. It is the Lord who IS our strength and our victory song. He has given us the victory. Our confidence in Him and His promises is how we walk free from fear.

Confession: Father God, I trust in You. You are my strength and my song. In every situation you have given me the victory. I will not be afraid.

Leave a Reply

 
