Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

223. Grab His Hand and Go

Posted by John Smith on March 6, 2015

Isaiah 41:10 NKJV Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Isaiah 41:13-14 NKJV For I, the LORD your God, will hold your right hand, Saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’ (14) “Fear not, you worm Jacob, You men of Israel! I will help you,” says the LORD And your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel.

When my children were younger and much smaller (they really do grow up so fast) they were just as curious and adventurous as they are today. The difference is they were not quite as bold. They wanted to go explore and see something up close at the park, the store, the church, Mickey and Minnie Mouse at Disneyland, but were afraid. So they would look up, grab my hand and then head toward their destination, dragging me behind them. They felt safe and secure hand in hand with their father, knowing I was there by their side.

Praise God we can have the same fearless confidence as we go through life. Isaiah 41:13 tells us that He will hold our hand and speak those empowering and comforting words, “Fear not, I will help you”. No matter where you are and no matter what is before you to do your Heavenly Father is right there with you. Just grab His hand.

While shaking hands with someone may indicate partnership, holding hands indicates relationship. It also establishes one location. You can’t hold hands with someone in another state or across the street. No, to hold hands they must be near you, usually right by your side (in the case of adventuresome children being drug about behind them).

Your Heavenly Father is always near. No matter what adventures, challenges, or giants you may face in life, you can simply look up into His glorious face, grab His hand and go. He will hold your hand, reassure your safety and that He will help so you can fearlessly charge forward through or to whatever is before you to do. FEAR NOT!

Leave a Reply

 
