Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

227. Fear Not, For I Am With You

Posted by John Smith on April 3, 2015

Isaiah 43:5-7 NKJV Fear not, for I am with you; I will bring your descendants from the east, And gather you from the west; (6) I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’ And to the south, ‘Do not keep them back!’ Bring My sons from afar, And My daughters from the ends of the earth— (7) Everyone who is called by My name, Whom I have created for My glory; I have formed him, yes, I have made him.”

Last week we looked at Isaiah 43:1 where the Lord said, “Fear Not, you are Mine.”, and talked about being part of His family. What a truly remarkable thing to be a part of the Family of God. And beyond that, it isn’t like we are some distant and disliked relative. NO! Through faith in the Gospel message of Jesus and the New Birth we become children of God. Glory! Our Heavenly Father, our Divine Dad loves His children with a love that is beyond comprehension and compare (Eph 3:19). No matter how much your parents may love you, the Father God loves you more. No matter how much you may love your children, the Father God loves them and you infinitely more.

He will never abandon you. Hebrews 13:5 tells us that He Himself said He would NEVER leave us or forsake us. He loves us so much that He never wants to be apart. Even when we throw tantrums, cry and complain, He never wants to spend a moment away from us. Now I love my children and I love my wife, but I don’t want to spend every hour of every day with them. Nor do they want to spend every moment with me. But God wants to be with you in every moment, both the good and the bad. Jesus told us that after His resurrection, the Holy Spirit would come to abide within us forever. God is with us at our best. He’s with us at our worst. He’s with us in every circumstance. Even when you are afraid… He is with you.

It is knowing He is with us that empowers us to rise above fear. The God of all creation became Family, our Father at the New Birth. God the Spirit has forever co-mingled with our individual human spirit and has promised to stay forever. He is with you in any storm you may be weathering, He is with you when you can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel, in the valley of the shadow of death, and in every fear inducing situation.

Verse 6 says that everyone who is called by His name is created for His Glory and is fashioned by Him for Him. If Jesus is your Lord, you have His Name, you have been recreated and fashioned by Him for His Glory. And He will never leave you alone. Isaiah 43:5-6 should remind us that whatever lengths He has to go on your behalf He will do, because He loves us and wants to see us overcome every obstacle and fear in our way so His overcoming Glory can be plainly seen by all in our lives. Fear Not!

Isaiah 43:5 GNB Do not be afraid—I am with you!…

Leave a Reply

 
