Fearless Fridays

Living Free From Fear

  • Fearless Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear

    Fearles Psalm 34:4 Living Free From Fear Book

    Order a copy from Amazon

  • Fearless

    Fearless

    Click Here for Video Message on Your Fearless Nature In Christ

299. You’re Worth Everything to Jesus

Posted by John Smith on September 9, 2016

precious-1199183_640Matthew 10:29-31 MSG “What’s the price of a pet canary? Some loose change, right? And God cares what happens to it even more than you do. (30) He pays even greater attention to you, down to the last detail–even numbering the hairs on your head! (31) So don’t be intimidated by all this bully talk. You’re worth more than a million canaries.

Matthew 10:31 NKJV  Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.

You are valuable to God. I speak to people, Believers everyday who… wait let’s go back to that first statement. You ARE Valuable To God. YOU, yourself, the person reading this right now. ARE, verb, present tense “to be” consist of, contain of, speaks of one’s nature and state. VALUABLE, a thing of great worth. TO GOD!!!!! Yet, believers everyday who I speak with live in fear that their Heavenly Father won’t take care of them and recoil from simple faith and trust in their loving Father.

I hate to admit it but I’ve even had moments where a situation seems so big and I’ve allowed the awareness of God’s awesome and loving omnipresence to diminish and begin to worry and think… what am “I” going to do. That is always a problem.

It isn’t what am I going to do… It’s what has HE done and desires WE (me along with His help) do? The creator of the universe has joyfully and lovingly bonded Himself to us as great personal expense to Himself, having paid the price of our discretions with His own priceless blood. His love is so great that, He knows even the most obscure details about each of us on a molecular… and apparently according to this Scripture a follicular basis. Bottom line – He love us.

Whatever bill, report, or symptom you are facing today, remember He loves you and is with you. You are not alone. Father loves you so much that He sent Jesus, who willingly laid down His life for you out of LOVE. When we begin to forget our immense value to the Lord, fear steps in and begins to isolate us from Him. Don’t let it. Take time to remember and rejoice that the God of all creation is your loving Father and cares for you so much that He paid the ultimate price. Then when that problem that was causing anxiety and fear begins to rise its head, instead of saying, “Oh no, what am I going to do?” remember He is with you and He has delivered you. You are worth everything to God. Fear Not!

2 Responses to “299. You’re Worth Everything to Jesus”

  1. Zane Dowling said

    Nicely said. Any advice for me in the area of impatience? I still get very impatient though I know God is in control. I have experienced positive outcome, time and again, as a poignant lesson on the futility of impatience and can trust God implicitly when there is no interruption of timeline involved, yet add a deadline, or an appointment time that I am late for and my impatience rears it’s ugly head. Do you think impatience is just fear under pressure. My greatest time of impatience is when I’m in traffic especially when I’m trying to get somewhere by a certain time, but mostly when I am in the “slower lane”. I want to be peaceful at all times, but this problem is getting in the way. Thanks for listening.

    Like

    • John Smith said

      Recounting the Lord’s faithfulness during those deadline situations and chosing the think on thosee things is certainly one way to both deal with impatience and the stress it causes. Step over and stay in a place of worship. It is hard to be impatient and release our cares to Him at the same time. For natural thinga like appointments, I build in extra time in my schedule and schedule my departure time 15-30 minutes before when I’d have to leave on a good day. This gives me more flex time en route and helps with variables like the extra 5 minutes because I was on a call and it took longer to get off the phone than I thought. Then you arrive a little early and can use that time to pray and prepare to walk into the appointment confident, collected and as the agent of change and God’s love that you are.

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
